play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Norris Bros Garage Limited

At Norris Bros Garage Limited we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Norris Bros Garage Limited

Norris Bros Garage Limited
5
4.9

Based on 52 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Car finance

    By Lee M on 10 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very good service well recommended.

    Reply from Norris Bros Garage Limited on 22/06/17

    thank you lee great to meet you


  • 5

    Really good service

    By Lisa E on 08 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    Really nice, friendly man. Really helpful and knowledgable. Lovely variety of cars and well kept forecourt. Excellent


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Eric P on 04 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service. Everything explained calmly. Very reassuring. Great experience. Thank you.


  • 5

    Fast easy and good quality

    By Kirk S on 12 January 2017 | Verified purchase

    My dad has bought his cars from Norris brothers for years. I knew what to expect and I was not disappointed very helpful quick and easy service


  • 5

    Thanks a lot :-)

    By Michael D on 20 March 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Sold me a lovely motor in January, just an all round good experience. Can see why these guys get such good reviews, its because they earn them.

    Reply from Norris Bros Garage Limited on 21/03/19

    Hi great to hear you are so satisfied with your car, thank you for the brilliant review we always try 100 % to give the best value and quality to our customers


  • 5

    Terrible Customer Service

    By Roy S on 08 October 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Asked for a quotation for repairs to my Peugeot Expert van and the man quoted me £225.00 all-in over the phone which sounded quite reasonable so I booked the van in on that basis. Had the work carried out and came to pay and the price had risen to £262.80. So I queried this and the man gave some spurious explanation that the cover part, the silver part, of the mirror was not included in the box as it was an extra so they passed the charge on to me. I again queried it in a perfectly calm an civil manner and the man reared up at me saying if I was going to 'kick off' he would remove it to which I responded quite politely I wasn't kicking off and a quote is a quote, the word he used over the phone, to which he changed his mind it was an estimate. Not really how I expected to be spoken to and certainly won't be using this lot again. They need to understand how to treat customers and learn the difference between a quote and an estimate. I really regret not getting this in writing.

    Reply from Norris Bros Garage Limited on 23/10/18

    Hi Roy very sorry to hear of your disappointment with the Service Dept, i have spoken to the service manager who wishes to apologise for the poor communication that may have caused the price mix up, we were also let down by the dealer supplying the parts who did not send all the parts needed at the price quoted , we would be happy to refund the difference from the quoted price. we have tried to call you, to arrange this please contact us when you are available. We strive to maintain our customer satisfaction at all times thank you for the feedback it is much appreciated Paul


  • 5

    Excellent customer service

    By Dirk P on 01 July 2018 | Purchase not verified

    We had excellent customer service from start to finish. Nothing was too much trouble. Very friendly and polite staff. Everything went smoothly. A clear recommendation!

    Reply from Norris Bros Garage Limited on 02/07/18

    Hi great to here from you thank you happy motoring


  • 5

    First class service

    By Robert N on 09 May 2018 | Purchase not verified

    My 2013 Fiat-based motorhome (Ducato X250 was displaying ‘ABS unavailable’ and ‘EBD Failure’ messages on the instrument cluster. I was advised to take my motorhome to Norris Bros because they had a workshop able to take coachbuilt motorhomes with the facility to diagnose Fiat-specific OBD codes and rectify the relevant faults. (I add that I have been driving past Norris about 30-40 times a year and never noticed that they offer motorhome servicing and repair!) They promptly reported that ABS pump failure was to blame. They removed the pump for me to take it to ECU Testing where I had the it rebuilt: Norris refitted it on return, subsequently reporting that the messages were no longer displayed and the all the error codes were cleared. At all times Norris' staff were helpful, professional and friendly - I heartily recommend this company, especially to motorhome owners.

    Reply from Norris Bros Garage Limited on 17/05/18

    thank you for great message, we hope to continue to be of help and keep on traveling


  • 5

    Breakdown Repair

    By Paul T on 14 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    The alternator on my Astra Van stopped working on our way home from Crufts on Monday in terrible weather. I am a member of the RAC and they offered to get us home or find an approved garage who could repair immediately. We were taken to Norris Bros in Tamworth. A new alternator was fitted while we were having lunch in a local cafe. A good job was done at a very reasonable price and we were able to get on our way home. Thank you for your very efficient service.

    Reply from Norris Bros Garage Limited on 27/03/18

    hope the journey home was comfortable


  • 5

    Motorhome breakdown...

    By Mike O on 10 November 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Suffering a clutch meltdown on my 7.3m motorhome near Newcastle on Friday afternoon, Norris Bros received it at TAMWORTH at minimal notice on a very large flat bed trailer lunch time on Saturday. All that was required from me was a few details and the rest was reassuringly left with Norris Bros. A call on Monday confirmed the problem, the budget price and the likely completion date. A daily call on progress kept me on top of events. Discussion took place on opportune additional work and price and agreement concluded before any work started. The original diagnosis, price and completion all proved accurate. What more could you ask for?